Ah.

“On one level, I didn’t expect to fall in love… But, honestly, I also felt like this was the person I’d been waiting for. There was a feeling of relief – a feeling of ‘Oh, here you are, finally.'”

-Julianna Baggott, It’s A Wonderful Lie: 26 Truths About Life in Your Twenties

4 Responses to “Ah.”

  1. wellwisher Says:

    ahaha.. im so waiting to say that

  2. =) you will. sooner or later. *hug*

  3. Isn’t it funny how, as each person makes their grand appearance into our lives and hearts, it always feels like they’re The One, although there may have been several or few ‘The Ones’ before them. I look at elderly couples, hand in hand, and I am just absolutely puzzled. I’ve many a time wanted to just stop them, say hello and enquire, “How did you know? How did you know he was The One? And.. What’s your secret?”

    My problem has long been that I am hell-bent on finding The One, then getting sorely disappointed. Now, I’m beginning to fear that my attitude has become one of ‘it’s okay, if it ain’t him, then there’s the next one, no biggie. Let’s not waste tears anymore’.

    I’m starting to believe there is no such thing as The One, and given the right set of circumstances, we can pretty much come to love anyone who has just abit of good in them. I don’t even know what kind of person is compatible with me. I’m inching closer to 30 and I feel the pressure mounting more than ever.

    I’m tired of the games, the waiting, the chase, the getting-to-know-you. I want the feeling of permanent relief. I just want a guy with a signboard on his head screaming out HEY YOU, This time it’s for real. I’m The One. REALLY! God promise.

    Haha. The God promise bit is soooo Indian.

    Anyway, rant overrrrrrrrrrrrr!

  4. Phoenix, you know what, I’m going to write about The One. I’ve been thinking about it a lot. Especially as we are all inching closer to 30. Now I just need to articulate with some decent precision the myriad of thoughts in my head.

Leave a Reply

