Life after.

Well.
The past one month has been rather eventful and stressful.
But I am actually surprised at the way I’m handling things.
While I miss a great deal of things, I am truly amazed at how things are turning out.
For once, I actually feel relieved, and happier.
Even though I was happy, I realised that there was a lot of bitterness in me. And this bitterness actually translated itself into other relationships I had with people.
Not a good thing, I have come to realise.
Once in a while, I break down into tears. They come fast and furious, with the choking throat, the knot bursting and then tears. So many memories, in such a short time. But as harsh as the outbursts are, they last for a short while and they go away as fast as they come. It’s worse because I don’t have any ill feelings towards anyone, and I only wish the very very best, because that is what they deserve. Truly. :)

My friends and my family, again, are absolutely amazing, and are rock solid.
Nothing short of that.
I have said it once, and I will say it again, I am immensely, immensely blessed.
Which is why I probably have so much of love to give.
It is only when you are truly happy, can you channel this happiness outwards, to make a difference in someone else’s life.

On a lighter note, my appointment book is getting fuller and fuller. Making plans to meet friends I have not met in ages. WOMAD beckons as well, but uh, I have not gotten the tickets yet. As for school, I am taking some time to get used to the idea of school. I have tons of readings to do for tomorrow, and I have not started, which means that I ought to stop philosophising on life and get some real work done. I am off. :)

2 Responses to “Life after.”

  1. Queen of Drama. Says:

    hello! can put my name on one of those dates on ur appointment book not?

  2. heehee okay next week- weekday afternoons we try to meet up for lunch k!!! MMWAH. the drama mama is sorely missed. =P

Leave a Reply

