Of Change. And more of such things.

This year is filled with changes.
Especially in the past two months.
Some changes are for the better, and some.. well, I’m going to believe that all the changes are for the better.
I think the mega, massive SunTV soap-opera type events I underwent last year have allowed me to manage the current events in a better way.
I’m not saying the best possible way, but it is, I think a better way.
In the past two weeks, I have coped in amazingly stupid ways. Stupid, wrong ways beyond belief.
But at least, I’m thinking they are under control. Or I’m believing they are.
So far, so good.

I dont have a steady income, and that is quite a bummer.
Nice things remain nice things in the shopwindow. I can’t possibly entertain the thought of actualy physically entering the glass doors and purchasing them. I did buy a super sexy dress for myself- and it was the only medium-ticket item I purchased for myself in months. And other than my laptop, no big ticket items at all. I’m quite proud. I’m either going to relief teach or tutor to ensure I can feed myself with some dignity.

I had my first day of school yesterday. I was terrified, and was feeling quite small, having been out of touch with the academic circle for a year. But I have excellent professors and I was immediately put at ease. So far, again, so good. Doing a Research module and two Postcolonial modules. Postcoloniality is something I have always been engaged with, and so I’m really looking forward to this. The Research module is rather good, as it gives me a good foundation regarding the literary circle on a higher academic level, introducing significant journals and such. Good times await, I hope. At the least, I want to learn as much as I can, and I want the ride to be memorable. :)

I’m shifting. Have I said that already? Yes I have. But oh god. So many memories. I threw out so much of stuff today and my dressing room aka balcony is in a somewhat decent state. But a lot of things got dumped in the bin. I know there are so much more I’m going to have to hold in my hand and wonder what to do with. Well, I’ll cross that bridge when I come to it. And now, I’m off.

Leave a Reply

