No.

She says, 

“No.
This can’t be happening.
My heart is shattering into another million over pieces and I’m having trouble finding them.
I’m scrambling like a mad girl all over the floor, eyes wide open in fear and sheer anxiety, but it is pointless.
I am desperately feeling all over the ground for the little shards and am trying to fix them together, with tears streaming down my face. But I can’t. I fail over and over but I keep trying, but I still can’t fit the pieces, and I cry some more. I let the pieces slip through my fingers in mad desperation, and they break further as they hit the ground, mixing with the dirt.
I let out a silent scream.
The dam has broken and it is unstoppable.”

I smile. I say,
“Hush, my dear.
You’ll be fine. I know.”

Leave a Reply

