Breathless & Slipping.

It’s taking every bit of my effort to stop myself from slipping into the murky pool right behind me.
I hear it every night, talking to me, threatening me, telling me that I’m about to run away from it all.
But it’s a struggle. It’s that familiar feeling again, of slipping back into a place I don’t want to return to.
I have, had so much to give. But it’s a vacuum now. Or what appears to be a vacuum, above all the multi-layered emotions of pain, regret and hurt, and love and love and love.
Overpowering love.
Breathless love.
And yet, there is an emptiness.
A very dangerous emptiness.
I’m afraid for myself, of myself.

Leave a Reply

