Hear Ye, Hear Ye!

Again a mini-hiatus.
A flurry of activity.
I’m officially employed! Signed the contract on Wednesday.
Celebrated with good South Indian food, and Chocolate Fondue at home.
Am happy. Details later.
Highpriestess has been struck down by a bout of flu and fever.
So am too tired to do anything.
Am off!

8 Responses to “Hear Ye, Hear Ye!”

  1. Congratulations and celebrations! ;)

  2. I’m so thrilled for you darling girl! I know the job will be great. Remember, enjoy what you do & you’ll never have to go to work. *hugg* Get better soon – you have to go out with me, you working woman you! Luvvya!

  3. mel: thanks my darling!!! celebrating what i dont know though. my end of totally useless days spent lazing at home, watching day-time television and Desperate Housewives……and eating my heart out. DAMN i have to snap out of this, YAY i’m so glad to be working!! :D

    raji: thanks lovelyyyy!!! I cant wait for you to be back! I’m going to try loving my job, but hey, it was something I wanted. :D So I am thrilled for myself if I should say so myself. muahhahah! love you to bits. Flu still bad. :(

  4. Congrats! Is the pay gd for a grad like yourself?

  5. Congratulations dear Meera! I hope the job is to your liking and you have lovely colleagues/bosses instead of scary ones! =)

  6. Congratulations on your new employment, hope you get better soon!

  7. madhu: thanks lovely! the pay is not too bad. it’s alright~ but i like the job scope so yup!

    ambiga: thanks dear! so far my boss/colleagues seemed alright on my job review. time will tell, time will telllllll… :D

    françois cordeau: thank you! i’m getting slightly better, finally saw the medecin. ;)

  8. ur celebrating

    * financial independence
    * the thrill of your first namecard (ok this is subject to other factors)
    * your personal cubicle (your interior designing skills can bring it so far)
    * the start of potentially putting on weight coz ur colleagues are gonna keep giving u food
    * the start of a potential low-carb diet (every idiot seems to be on that now, sadly i’m not thus accounting for my pot belly)
    * your celebrating that soon you’ll be one of those ppl who get REALLY psyched the moment weekends or public holidays are coming along
    * and lastly soon you will be celebrating the beauty, the utter loveliness of SLEEP ;)never appreciated sleep as much as i do now.haha

    den again all this could juz be me n me alone.

Leave a Reply

