Meerampty Dumpty Had a Great Fall.

Let me be clear.
The Highpriestess NEVER falls.
Who the hell am I kidding?
I fall at the rate of water evoporating at 200 deg celcius.
Okay. That might be a tad bit of an exaggeration.
But today, I had the greatest fall ever infront of two male colleagues.
How utterly humiliating.

Why I am doing this I do not know. But I have to relive every shameful moment. It’s a self-mutilating thing. Today is Friday. And my schedule was filled. Tests to be administered. Worksheets to be given out. And tons of other things. As I rushed collating info on the laptop, and then rushed out of my little cubicle, I bumped into a male colleague who was rushing out of his office. Then we both had a mini-heart attack, recovered and that bump moment was over and done in one second.

My next moment never came. Well it came but all I remember was putting one leg forward. Heck, I don’t even remember that. All I remember is that the next thing, I find myself sprawled flat face down on the floor, my laptop bag swung on my left and my notes swung to my right. I faintly heard my colleagues gasping. HOW HIDEOUS. The joke was, that my male colleague makes women fall all over him. RIGHT.

Just that I didn’t fall over him, but flat on the vinyl floor mat. DAMN the mat. I gingerly got up, salvaging any last shred of dignity left in me and said, I’m okay!. And I walked on. Throughout the whole day, I had to suppress little sobs of laughter as I imagined myself lying at the door of the office like a dead frog.

Leave a Reply

