Expectations.

Everyday, I half expect you to turn up at my doorstep.
Telling me that you have wronged, we have wronged.
And that things can be right again.

Everyday, I wonder how our little world collapsed and why.
With my wondering, my life passes me by.
I try to grasp at the little miracles, but sometimes it feels like I have no more strength.
I see your happiness and try to draw strength from it.
I wish things were different. I wish I had answers.

Everyday, I expect you to turn up at my doorstep.
But even a shadow of this possibility doesn’t exist.
And even if it does, I want nothing of it.
Not a single thing.

Why then?

4 Responses to “Expectations.”

  1. because.. we always yearn for what could have been .. this too would pass…

  2. D: I think so too. :) I know it will.

  3. You’ll be all right little one.

Leave a Reply

