Do you?

You need some time alone, you said.
Waiting has never been this painful.
I wait with my heart in my hands,
and my knees on the ground.
Laugh. Have you ever seen me this pathethic?

I miss you, baby.
You asked me to divert my attention to something or someone else,
other than you.
I keep making the same mistakes over and over and over again.
Yet, I only have myself to blame.
You told me not to give you a timeframe,
but how much longer, baby?
I miss you.
I’m losing it thinking about you every single day.
I call my friends your name, absent mindedly.
I drive myself insane wondering how you are, what you are doing, who you are with..

…and if you’re missing me the same way I’m missing you.

2 Responses to “Do you?”

  1. i dont know what to say. although i can simply relate.

  2. i guess a lot of us can..

Leave a Reply

