Family day.

Ahhhh. I think I am having too much fun. Why weren't the holidays like that? Where I could have enjoyed and savoured every single moment guilt-free?
Haha.
Today, I spent the whole day with my mom & dad. They were on leave today to send my brother off for his posting. Yes. He is such a brat. But I didn't go because I really couldn't wake up. Around noon, parents picked me up and we went to Starhub @ Cuppage, and got me a spanking new phone! hehehe YAY! I am so happy. It's a Samsung E360. Sleek. Silver. Is a flip-phone. And has a screen on the front. I'm not a huge fan of phone functions, and I'm really slow because I haven't ever had a phone with a camera or an mp3 player or even a voice-recorder. And this phone has everything! Even a radio! I feel so country-bumpkinish, but yay! And it's not bulky at that. Super sexy phone. Anyway. So I'm really quite a happy girl. I also collected my camera back from Canon. And they have changed both the lens and the mainboard. So that is good news. I hope my dear camera stays loyal to me like how I have!!

I have not started on my work. Which is quite scary, keeping in mind that I've got 2 essays due in 2 weeks. So I am aiming to finish at least one essay by this week, and have at least an introduction done for the second one. Yes. I shall do that.

Other than that, my mood has been really quite good recently. I'm able to breathe better, and to smile and laugh, and to just take one day at a time. One minute, one second.. I think when you decide to walk away, and when you finally do, things turn for the better.

I thank God. :)

6 Responses to “Family day.”

  1. YEAH! you go, girl!! :D

  2. Lavathena Says:

    new phone new phone!!! *jumps around excitedly*

  3. Hi, I have noticed that you visited me a few times, I certainly hope that you enjoyed yourself althought I don’t post very often. Tour blog is very entertaining as well. Have a nice day – François

  4. Hey..nothing like a new device to make a girl feel happy! :D Im glad ur feeling better =)

  5. Drama-mama Says:

    Who the hell needs diamonds when there’s mobile phones with cameraaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaas? Heehee

  6. Figaro: yes, i love your images, although I do not understand the language. ;) Thank you. Have a great week ahead.

    Ambiga: hahaha yes thts true. Thanks sweetie.

    Drama-mama: hahaha diamonds with mobile phones with cameras. :) tht wld be purrrfect, no?

Leave a Reply

